Question for Veterans of The Show & Multiple season players

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question for Veterans of The Show & Multiple season players

I started playing The Show 16 last year and absolutely loved it ... I remember reading up on the game before my purchase last year but at the time I didn't understand much of what I was reading as I hadn't ever played the game and didn't even know what Diamond Dynasty meant. I am reaching out to the community this year in preparation for the new release that I am sure everyone is waiting for just like myself. What I want to know is the following ...

1. Is there anything I need to do with my MLB The Show 16 that can transfer to the new release for 2017? I remember reading that people were spending stubs as this will not transfer but I am unsure what it was being spent on ? Do I use my stubs to buy players? What actually will transfer if anything to the new version ? If I pre-order and get the 11k stubs I'd like to use them wisely.

2. Will the time that I spent building up my created player transfer to the new version? I am pretty sure I read that I can transfer him but do the stats stay ?

3. If there is anything that anyone can think of that I should do in the MLB The Show 16 game before the release of the 17 version I would appreciate any advice if it will help for the new release.

- Thank you for any responses in advance .. I appreciate the time anyone spends responding to my post.

offline franchise/RTTS saves can be transferred. Stubs and anything DD cannot.

Comment