What’s the point?

SDS

2 strike check swing on ball in the dirt.... appealing to 1st/3rd base ump. Obviously he didn’t go, or he would be running down the first base line (given there are 2 outs or no one occupying 1st).

SDS

wonderful post. deeply thought provoking, though obtuse enough that i still wish i understood more.

SDS

@TheHungryHole said in What’s the point?:

wonderful post. deeply thought provoking, though obtuse enough that i still wish i understood more.

Obtuse? You understand dropped 3rd strike situations, right? For clarification, or to combat a snarky response (I’m unsure which one yours was), I’m talking about a 2 strike counts with a check swing on a ball in the dirt.

Here’s an article for further elaboration: https://www.mlb.com/news/dropped-third-strike-strangest-baseball-rule

I apologize if I wasn’t clear and concise enough in my original post! Hope this helps you understand more.

Log in to reply