pinch hit/relief pitching

SDS

I may not know the new rules as well as others, but I put in Greinke to pitch hit (extra innings) while i had guys warming up in the pen. After the inning was over, the game wouldn't let me change pitchers. I was forced to pitch with Greinke. Didn't even give me the option. Is this a flaw in the game?

SDS

You have to remove him before the inning starts. Unfortunately in the game it may not give you that opportunity. So by rule he has to pitch to at least 3 batter or get out of the inning before you can change him.

SDS

@DirtySixThirty91 said in pinch hit/relief pitching:

You have to remove him before the inning starts. Unfortunately in the game it may not give you that opportunity. So by rule he has to pitch to at least 3 batter or get out of the inning before you can change him.

I know the screen typically comes up and ask if I want a pitching change. But since I pinched hit for a pitcher, and brought in a pitcher to pinch hit, the pitching change screen never came up. Was it because I brought a pitcher in to pinch hit?

Log in to reply