Half-way thru HOF Babe Ruth Moments...Thoughts so far

SDS

I started playing HOF consistently recently and decided to go thru the HOF Moments for the "All-Timers Moments" first while I'm in the "HOF mode" and then take care of the AS stuff later.

So far, I've beaten the AL 2-0 & NL 2-0, AL East 6-4, Al Central 6-0 and found it interesting that my best offensive output was against the MLB All-Times Squad...won 13-5 and knocked Kluber out in the 3rd Inning! Hardest SP so far was Greg Maddux and Mike Scott. With Maddux, couldn't get myself to consistently get underneath his Sinker/Changeup and Scott's Splitter I couldn't pick up on. Fortunately beat both games 2-0 thanks to my dominant pitching staff.

It's been exciting and I'm looking forward to grinding through the rest to get "The Babe!"

SDS

@Catman9186 said in Half-way thru HOF Babe Ruth Moments...Thoughts so far:

I started playing HOF consistently recently and decided to go thru the HOF Moments for the "All-Timers Moments" first and then take care of the AS stuff later.

So far, I've beaten the AL & NL and MLB All-Times as well as AL East and AL Central. Found it interesting that my best offensive output was against the MLB All-Timers Squad...won 13-5 and knocked Kluber out in the 3rd Inning! Hardest SP so far was Greg Maddux and Mike Scott. With Maddux, couldn't get myself to consistently get underneath his Sinker/Changeup and Scott's Splitter I couldn't pick up on. Fortunately beat both games 2-0 thanks to my dominant pitching staff.

It's been exciting and I'm looking forward to grinding through the rest to get "The Babe!"

Yeah I had a hard time vs Scott.

SDS

For some reason the Nate Jones from the White Sox with his funky delivery gave me fits. I just couldn't pick up the ball out of his hand.
I got him eventually, but he had me flustered for a minute there.

SDS