Going for CS in RS19, any tips?

Just wanting to add the final two trophies before I lock the door to the trophy case in The Show 19, and it’s the make Championship Series in Ranked Seasons that’s I have left.

Are there any tips for somebody who has played three ranked seasons games in my life for a L-W-W record sitting at a 133 rating?

All I’m interested in is getting to the 800 as quickly as possible, cards mean nothing to me.

Looking for ways I can speed up that progression.

Many thanks

Good luck ur gonna need it

@satch450 said in Going for CS in RS19, any tips?:

Good luck ur gonna need it

Thanks, any tips as to why? Sounds like an uphill run.

You could boost for it too.

Also does anybody know why the hitting camera can’t be changed to fish eye and why the baserunning and fielding controls keep changing to default and button? I keep having to change them in-game.

@Ikasnu said in Going for CS in RS19, any tips?:

What does that mean? Sorry I’m new to ranked seasons and rarely do anything DD related.

Up to 258 now... a couple of quits after I score and a mercy rule. Assuming that happens less as I progress?

Should be fairly easy until you get to 700 and above.

Just score as many runs as you can. 400-600 you’re going to need to put up some runs. Will be hard to get people out. In the 700s pitching will be much easier, but you’ll have to be able to hit on HOF.

Good luck!!

@allmustfall16 said in Going for CS in RS19, any tips?:

Should be fairly easy until you get to 700 and above.

Just score as many runs as you can. 400-600 you’re going to need to put up some runs. Will be hard to get people out. In the 700s pitching will be much easier, but you’ll have to be able to hit on HOF.

Good luck!!

Thank you for the tips. I’m looking forward to 700 then! Do I get more rating points for a game if I score more runs in it?