@pogibana said in Random Stupidity:
Ok read the books on MLB baseball. A save is when the tying run is either at bat, on deck or in the hole. So if a ptcher comes in to start the 9th inning with a 3 run lead theoretically the the first 2 batters could get on base and the 3rd batter hit a 3 run HR henceforth tie game. So I did not embarrass myself. I will also say to Oleoay think before you type because you are dead wrong. Tojjmitch88 I say yes a 3 inning is possible if the circumstances I mentioned are in place when entering the game. What i said if you read my original thread was that a 9 out save when the score was really lopsided was not possible. To clarify what I was saying the score was lopsided from early on so there was no save. I am very knowledgeable about baseball. So all you young wise guys please put your mind in gear before putting your fingers in motion.
I hate to tell you but you need to stop telling people to think before they type especially instances where you are proving your own ignorance. . You are completely wrong bud, lopsided score or not if you pitch 3 innings to end the game you are credited with a save regardless of the score. I’m sure you’re knowledgeable about baseball and know a bunch of other stuff, but you don’t know the 3 inning save rule. It’s okay, we learn new things every day.